About Me

Everyone has their 'thing', y'know. That 'thing' that makes them wake up in the morning.

Acting is mine.

I'm here to create art, to serve as many people as I can with honesty and challenge, and to have a fantastically fun time doing so. And I do.

It's about the work. That's what I'm here to do.

Currently

WORKING THE BROADWAY NATIONAL TOUR OF THE COLOR PURPLE!!!!!!!!!

AHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

What's Next: Film Reel (Because it's long overdue for me to have one)

June 21st, 2018

Can’t believe I had to become SAG-AFTRA off of my first co-star (or recurring co-star)¬†but can’t really knock the blessing! Working on getting a reel now, but I feel like I’ll need more footage. It’s nice that people want me in multiple mediums now though. ūüôā


June 21st, 2018

35628808_819572828816_6922164615908425728_n¬†This is the coolest! Can’t wait to get started!!!

 

 


April 19th, 2018

I’m super super super excited to announce my first co-star airs tonight on Gotham at 8pm Eastern Standard Time!!!!

Or 7pm for me since I’m in Kansas City doing a show. More on that later. Shhhhhhh, no spoilers! ūüėČ

It also made me go SAG-AFTRA. So I need a reel…like stat. (Guess, I’ll work on that :P)


February 3rd, 2018

Jamal James is “compelling.” – Laura Collins-Hughes

AHHH! I’ve never been in a NY Times review before, but I’ll take the surprise!!!

Jericho has been a wild ride to put up and debate about on such a controversial story!

If you want to read the rest, then look at the link below!

https://mobile.nytimes.com/2018/01/25/theater/review-jericho-michael-weller.html?referer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com%2F

 


November 16th, 2017

Hey All! About to drop a massive wave of new photos on you!!!!! ¬†It’s for a styled wedding I did a few months back! But it’s killer!!!!! Shout out and tags!

 

Photographer: Taylor Lauren Barker @taylorlaurenbarker
Planner: Amy Shackelford, Modern Rebel & Co. @modernrebelandco
Venue: Hasbrouck House @hasbrouckhouseny
Catering (in-house): Butterfield @butterfieldstoneridge
Cake: Jaclyn Rodriguez, Cake Designs by Jacklyn @cakedesigns_byjaclyn
Bride model: Cristina Due√Īo¬†@cristinadueno
Groom model: Jamal James @thejamaljames
Florals: Colie Collen, Flower Scout @flowerscout
Cinematographer: Anna Joyce, Joyce Films @joycefilms
Bride’s ring: Susie Saltzman¬†@susiesaltzman
Dress: Alexandra Grecco @alexandragrecco
Shoes: Stuart Weitzman @stuartweitzman
Veil: Tia Mazza Bridal loaned by A Little Something White @tiamazzabridal @ alittlesomethingwhite
Groom’s Suit: Menguin¬†@menguintux
Paper: Basic Invite @basicinvite
Hair: Kate Hargraves for Bridal by Alexandria @hairhoneybykate for @bridalbyalexandria
Makeup: Meg Rianne for Bridal by Alexandria @makeupbymegrianne for @bridalbyalexandria 
Rentals: Events Unlimited Party Rentals @events_unlimited_ party_rentals
Vows: C.K. Alexander, Love Ink @ckloveink

 

 


November 7th, 2017

Hey all!

Sorry for that hiatus!! Been busy busy busy! However, I’m at Baltimore Center Stage in their run of Shakespeare In Love and I’m actually…loving it. ūüôā¬† Photos to come soon!


September 5th, 2017

That’s right! Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner Photos have been released and added to the photo gallery! Check ’em out!!!


September 5th, 2017

YES!!!!! Opening Weekend has passed for Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner? at the Lyceum Theatre of Arrow Rock, MO.

I have been surrounded and humbled by such an amazingly talented cast and crew such as Hanley Smith, Cedric Cannon, Perri Gaffney, Nancy Bell, Amy Warner, Robert Elliot, Thursday Farrar, Michael Rothhaar, Ivan Dario Cano, Andrea Miller, Randy B. Winder, Rachel Wahl, Ryan J. Zirngibl and our wonderful Director: Michael Evan Haney.

One more week is just not enough. This show is truly special.

Let’s do it.


June 28th, 2017

img_3444

 

FIRST DAY OF WORKSHOP SCHOOL!!!!! So pumped!


June 25th, 2017

THIS IS IT!!!!!

MY SITE!!!!!

IT’S HERE!

Still, there’s totally more work to be done! But here you’ll find all the news on me as well as photos, media, contact info, and well, pretty much anything! Enjoy!

More Coming Soooonnnnnnn!